Racerback tanktop tutorial! (NO SEW!)

So I have seen a bunch of these before, and I LOVE them! However, some require sewing, and, well, I can hem a pair of jeans (which I tend to have to do a lot since I’m only 5’1″) and I can sew a button on.

This one requires NO sewing! That makes one happy Holley 🙂

Here’s how to do it:

Racerback Tanktop

Supplies:

1 t shirt (use one about a size bigger than you actually wear because it ends ups loose, but tight up top if you have a big chest.)

Some ribbon

Scissors

Image

First, cut the neck, arms, and bottom like this:

Image

You may want to trim the neck a bit more. I’ve made two of these and I always end up trimming it to be a little lower neckline.

Next cut a strip of ribbon and tie the back two straps together.

Image

That’s it! You’re done! 🙂 This one went to my sister. Here’s her modeling it:

Image

She just woke up and said she looked like a mess so she hid her face from the camera. Haha

Image

You could always use fabric paint or sharpies to add something to the front if it’s a solid color like this one.

(Sorry for the sideways pictures, I didn’t know how to rotate them on this laptop.)

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

